Starbucks Origin Espresso

The choice of espresso in your beverage.

With Starbucks Origin Espresso we continue to share with you coffees from around the world that you can enjoy as part of your daily routine throughout the year.

Each of the world’s three main growing regions imparts distinctive characteristics on a coffee’s taste. Starbucks Origin Espresso gives you the opportunity to choose from our classic Espresso Roast; or try an espresso from one of these regions in your handcrafted beverage. Each offering exemplifies the unique flavour qualities of these regions:

  • Latin American coffees such as Guatemala-Antigua tend to be clean, familiar and friendly, with flavors reminiscent of nuts or cocoa.
  • African/Arabian coffees such as Kenya are extraordinary and enticing, with floral aromas and flavors of berries and citrus.
  • Coffees from Asia/Pacific such as Sumatra tend to be bold and assertive, full-bodied with earthy and herbal flavors.

Medium bodied and refined in its acidity, this Origin Espresso boasts gentle spice flavours and subtle cocoa-like texture. Nestled among three volcanoes, this lush part of southern Guatemala offers high altitudes and loamy soils to create conditions that are nearly ideal for coffee growers and coffee lovers alike.

A Taste Adventure

Red berries on branch

Each of our three main growing regions imparts distinctive characteristics on a coffee’s taste. Our new Origin Espresso roasts exemplify the unique flavour qualities of these regions.

For more than 10 years we’ve worked closely with Conservation International to ensure that the growing and buying process is always ethical and respectful to the local community, land and wildlife.

This Colombian marvel erupts on the palate with a juicy mouth-feel and strong, smooth flavours, a testament to the hearty riches of volcanic soils to which it’s found. Grown sitting at 7,500 feet of elevation, nestled among the beautiful and distinctive Colombian countryside, its remarkable finish, dry with hints of walnut, lifts this superior coffee into a class of its own.

With a velvety soft texture and notes of dark chocolate, sweet citrus and sharp, warming spice, this is our tribute to the birthplace of coffee. On the ancient slopes flanking Africa’s Great Rift Valley, coffee trees first emerged from the rich, volcanic soil. From these ninth-century highlands, Arabica coffee beans began their long journey from Ethiopia to the rest of the world, straight to your cup.

An espresso like no other, a full bodied medium blend that’s juicy and complex. You can recognize Kenya through its tell-tale citrus flavours similar to grapefruit and lemon. Kenya’s high altitudes, ideal climate and strong traditions have helped put premium Kenyan coffees like this one among the world’s most treasured. There’s a sparkle to this coffee, a bright acidity that makes it so refreshing to drink. In fact, it's a terrific iced coffee on a hot summer day.

Starbucks Origin Espresso

Le choix de l'espresso dans ta boisson.

Avec Starbucks Origin Select Espresso nous continuons à partager avec toi des cafés du monde entier que tu peux apprécier dans le cadre de ta routine quotidienne tout au long de l'année.

Chacune des trois principales régions de culture au monde confère des caractéristiques distinctives au goût d'un café. Starbucks Origin Select Espresso te donne la possibilité de choisir parmi notre classique Espresso Roast; ou d’essayer un espresso de l'une de ces régions dans ta boisson préparée à la main. Chaque offre illustre les qualités gustatives uniques de ces régions:

  • Les cafés d'Amérique Latine comme le Guatemala Antigua ont tendance à être lisses, chaleureux et amicaux, avec des saveurs qui rappellent les noix ou le cacao.
  • Les cafés africains comme le Kenya sont extraordinaires et séduisants, avec des arômes floraux et des saveurs de baies et de citron.
  • Les cafés de la région Asie Pacifique comme le Sumatra ont tendance à être corsé et affirmée, au corps plein avec des saveurs terreuses et florales.

Medium bodied and refined in its acidity, this Origin Espresso boasts gentle spice flavours and subtle cocoa-like texture. Nestled among three volcanoes, this lush part of southern Guatemala offers high altitudes and loamy soils to create conditions that are nearly ideal for coffee growers and coffee lovers alike.

Un Goût d’Aventure

Red berries on branch
Chacune de nos trois principales régions de culture confère des caractéristiques distinctes au goût d'un café. Nos nouvelles torréfactions Origin Espresso illustrent parfaitement les qualités gustatives uniques de ces régions.

Depuis plus de 10 ans, nous travaillons en étroite collaboration avec Conservation International afin d'assurer que le processus de croissance et d'achat soit toujours éthique et respectueux de la communauté locale, de la terre ainsi que de la faune et la flore.

Ce Colombien éclate délicieusement sur le palais et offre une sensation en bouche juteuse ainsi que des saveurs fortes, un témoignage de la forte richesse des sols volcaniques dans lesquels il se trouve. Cultivé à 2.300 mètres d'altitude, au cœur de la belle et originale campagne colombienne, sa finition remarquable, complétée par des notes de noix, élève ce café de qualité supérieure dans une classe à part.

Avec une texture douce et veloutée et des notes de chocolat noir, d’agrumes et d’épices intenses, c'est notre hommage au berceau du café. Sur les anciennes collines de la grande vallée du rift africain, les caféiers ont d'abord émergé du riche sol volcanique. De ces hauts plateaux du IXe siècle, les grains de café arabica ont commencé leur long voyage de l'Ethiopie à-travers le reste du monde, pour arriver directement dans ta tasse.

Un espresso pas comme les autres, au mélange complet, moyennement corsé, juteux et complexe. Tu peux reconnaître le Kenya grâce à ses saveurs d'agrumes qui rappellent le pamplemousse et le citron. Les hautes altitudes du Kenya, ainsi que son climat idéal et les traditions fortes qui y subsistent ont permis de mettre les cafés kenyans, tels que celui-ci, parmi les plus précieux au monde. Il y a un éclat dans ce café, une acidité vive qui le rend si agréable à boire. En fait, c'est un café glacé parfait lors d’une chaude journée d'été.